Options

Lens Question

IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
edited June 26, 2012 in Weddings
Does anyone use the Nikkor 24-120 f/4 for shooting events? Likes? Dislikes?
John :
Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.

Comments

• Options
    Light_prodLight_prod Registered Users Posts: 127 Major grins
    edited June 20, 2012
    I have never used this lens before but once the sun goes down I rarely shoot over f3 so I could imagine it being very frustrating in low light.
  • Options
    edited June 20, 2012
    Hi, Lara. Thanks for your response. I was thinking more about indoors (with flash) for this lens. I have the 24-70 f/2.8 but it's a brick. A solid gold brick, but a brick nonetheless.

By the way, thanks for your contribution to the civil rights thread over in weddings. I bailed from that one long ago. I'm probably a lot older than you, so will offer you this "wisdom" from a geezer: Never wrestle with a pig. You can't win, it annoys the pig, and you just get dirty. Peace and love, Sister.
    John :
  • Options
    Matthew SavilleMatthew Saville Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,352 Major grins
    edited June 20, 2012
    Icebear wrote: »
    Hi, Lara. Thanks for your response. I was thinking more about indoors (with flash) for this lens. I have the 24-70 f/2.8 but it's a brick. A solid gold brick, but a brick nonetheless.

By the way, thanks for your contribution to the civil rights thread over in weddings. I bailed from that one long ago. I'm probably a lot older than you, so will offer you this "wisdom" from a geezer: Never wrestle with a pig. You can't win, it annoys the pig, and you just get dirty. Peace and love, Sister.

I have the 24-70 2.8 Nikon as well, but I'm dying to give the new 24-120 a spin... I'm just waiting for my local shop to get one in...