Complete newbie, but desperate, plea for help!

TwagsTwags Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited November 5, 2014 in SmugMug Customization
Hello everyone! I'm new to these forums.
There is SO MUCH to read! Oh my!
Long story short - I need some help.
My husband was just laid off of his job of 16 years.
I need to kick my photography up a notch to handle my medical bills (I'm disabled).
So my site needs a re-design.
www.tcwphotography.com
What I'd like: kind of blog style, galleries still accessible through a menu, but since I shoot alot of old cemeteries I'd like to be able to write about each one as I load those shots, so you see a "what's new" kind of home page with menus with thumbnails to point towards the galleries. A slideshow would be nice, but geez, that sounds so complicated! There doesn't seem to be any of the page formats that even begin to look like that - so how do I do this? Am I making sense?
Sorry if I'm not, very very stressed right now! :huh
Thanks for any help!
Twags

Comments

• leftquarkleftquark Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,784 Many Grins
    edited November 4, 2014
    Hi Twags,
    Very good question! One of our amazing Support Heroes would love to help you with this (support@smugmug.com). They respond in under an hour and, since there's a number of them, they may be able to respond faster than I can but let me take a stab.