HELP! Umbrella/ flash / pocketwizard

levelsixtysevenlevelsixtyseven Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
edited March 30, 2011 in Accessories
I'm a Nikon user and shooing with a D90. I just bought a basic set of umbrellas and can't fiddle with it because I don't have a pocketwizard yet. (I don't want to deal with cords) I know B&H photos has some pocketwizards but there's so much different kinds of pocketwizards I get easily confused. Can someone help me find the right pocketwizard to use?

Also I have one external flash for my D90, an SB600. Will all Nikon flashes work on an umbrella? Sorry I'm a newb at these things.

Comments

• angevin1angevin1 Registered Users Posts: 3,403 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    I'm a Nikon user and shooing with a D90. I just bought a basic set of umbrellas and can't fiddle with it because I don't have a pocketwizard yet. (I don't want to deal with cords) I know B&H photos has some pocketwizards but there's so much different kinds of pocketwizards I get easily confused. Can someone help me find the right pocketwizard to use?

Also I have one external flash for my D90, an SB600. Will all Nikon flashes work on an umbrella? Sorry I'm a newb at these things.

You need two things.

1. To open that lovely well written manual: D90 & SB600 too.

2. And see how wonderful Commander mode is. Pocket wizards not needed!

Just curious, what happens when you get to levelsixtyeight?:D
    tom wise
  • levelsixtysevenlevelsixtyseven Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
    edited March 27, 2011
    Commander mode? Elaboration?? Or should I just google this..

Aha, 67 is the highest level! No 68 no 69. There's a hidden meaning but none that I will tell.
  • BradfordBennBradfordBenn Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2011