Mini Challenge #95 - Panoramas

bf2015bf2015 Registered Users Posts: 523 Major grins
edited May 21, 2010 in The Dgrin Challenges
Panoramas

Begins May 6th and ends May 20th at 10pm (PST).

Panoramas are undoubtedly one of my favorite forms of photography. Whether you take a pan to convey a wider scale, or use it in conjunction with a zoom lense to get more detail and sharpness, or make a 360 degree view, panoramas are an art form which takes a good eye and practice (I'm still learning for sure).

So in this mini challenge, I would like to see the best panoramas you've taken. It can be a 2-shot shot or a huge 20-shot HDR pan. I know some monitors might be small, but for a standard 20 inch like mine, I can link a 2X Large format.

To get things started, here's some of my favorites that I've taken.

12 shot of Seattle and Elliot Bay

793180031_w4oPZ-X2.jpg

4 shot of Greenlake

505367731_CqWP8-X2.jpg

16 shot (210mm) HDR of the Seattle REI Climbing Wall

779715143_xk3dG-XL.jpg

16 shot (210mm) HDR of Qwest Field (Go Seahawks!)

759939457_GcwGx-XL.jpg

3 shot of The Gorge near Vantage, WA
496381907_TGJJq-X2.jpg

12 shot 360 Degree view of Mt Baker and Coleman Glacier

665952177_dwahq-XL.jpg
===============================
OUR UN-OFFICIAL GENERAL RULES
1. Have fun sharing and seeing what others share!
2. The host supplies a topic and you post 1-3 images. The host judges the winners (1st, 2nd and 3rd) and is not eligible to enter.
The 1st place winner then chooses the next topic, judges the winner and then passes on the baton to the new champion.
3. Any photo you’ve taken is eligible, regardless of when taken or camera used.
4. Any amount of post-processing is allowed. However, it is helpful if you list your camera and lens along with your photo.
You may comment on other contestant's images. If you want someone to leave you some critique or criticism, just ask within your post.