3 Choices For Saturated Please Help * I Am New At This *

KatmitchellKatmitchell Banned Posts: 1,548 Major grins
edited April 18, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
hello everyone.. I am brand new to Digital Grin and to Photography, still I have thick skin and appreciate all the honest help I can get so that I can learn.

I have three entries that I have worked up for the saturated/parched challenge. This is my first try at the challenges... Your opinions are appreciated. I have read the rules, but if I am missing something, please let me know now so I do not make a fool of myself...:dunno

Thanks
Kat

514348793_BmDh6-XL.jpg514364757_EZpJQ-XL.jpg514366760_gDrMk-XL.jpg

Comments

• pyroPrints.compyroPrints.com Registered Users Posts: 1,383 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2009
    I think #2 is really good. only thing I personally would do is sharpen it a bit. Smart Sharpen in photoshop is pretty good for that or you can search for other sharpening methods
    pyroPrints.com (my little t-shirt shop)
    pyroPrints.com/5819572 The Photo Section
  • KatmitchellKatmitchell Banned Posts: 1,548 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2009
    Thanks Pyro
    I do have to agree with the smart sharpen.. I will try that.. I need to bring out the contrast in the water more I guess..15524779-Ti.gif

Thank you for your comments.. and best of luck to you on making the decision on your entry too.

Kat
  • TroubTroub Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited April 17, 2009
    clap.gif yours is the first pics I've seen on DG. I'm not an expert or anything but I'd say your pics are pretty well saturated. ( smile )
    edited April 17, 2009
    Troub wrote:
    clap.gif yours is the first pics I've seen on DG. I'm not an expert or anything but I'd say your pics are pretty well saturated. ( smile )

Well thank you and I am a newbie too.. still trying to find my way around this place.. Best of luck to you and look forward to your submissions when you decide to jump in..:ivar