Options

Android > iMovie, a noob learns editing

AAABluestockingAAABluestocking Registered Users Posts: 116 Major grins
edited April 17, 2011 in Video
the workflow on this was interesting.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/EXZ6Y8psPWA&quot; allowfullscreen="" width="480" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

First I had to clean out my hard drive because DH edited his this time lapse video and it took up almost all of the memory!

from my phone I copied the videos to Dropbox

they had an extension; GP which iMovie couldn't read so I opened them in Quicktime and shared a copy in iTunes. iMove 9 could import them then.

I'm not a musician so it was quite interesting trying to paste together some loops in Garage Band ... I putiMovie in one Window and Garage Band in another. I'm not sure what the gauge is in Garage Band because it didn't seem to coincide with anything logical to me.

Apple lets you either score a video in Garage Band (but the preview window is postage stamp size so it's rather difficult to match up the action to the movie). Or add a score to your video in iMovie...after you go through the rigamarole of sharing it to iTunes.

I'm learning by leaps and bounds. Making music match the action is hard. I managed to download the song on the other thread. But I didn't know how to strip off the audio...
My SmugMug Galleries
Learn the various techniques to make all things possible and then choose deliberately which you actually want-rutt

Comments

• Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited April 5, 2011
    Not bad!