Options

Printer < $300 Advice

BMW KurtBMW Kurt Registered Users Posts: 229 Major grins
edited February 5, 2009 in Digital Darkroom
Ok, I'm new to this print at home game. I'm an old film guy that has done his own B&W lab work, but sent out my color work to a lab. I'm looking for a decent printer for less than $300. I have researched for days on the web and I am more confused than ever. Customer reviews range from "don't buy this, ever" to "the best product ever on earth" for every printer I have read about. I want this printer mainly for photo printing... that brings me to you guys, the experts!

I am not a pro...but an advanced amateur. What are your suggestions? Epson seems to be the going brand. I have also looked at the Kodak procducts. I really don't need an all-in-one as I have one now. Wireless would be great, but not necessary. Now do you see why I am confused? HELP ME SPEND MY MONEY!!!!!

Comments

• Options
    entropysedgeentropysedge Registered Users Posts: 190 Major grins
    edited February 1, 2009
    I've been very happy with my Epson R1800 :D
  • Options
    Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
    edited February 1, 2009
    Whatever it is, make sure it isn't an HP printer. I'm awfully partial to my Canon MX850.
    Y'all don't want to hear me, you just want to dance.

http://photos.mikelanestudios.com/
  • Options
    edited February 4, 2009
    Thanks for the replies!! I hear ya about the HPs!!
  • Options
    cmasoncmason Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited February 4, 2009