Options

Magazine Cover - thoughts?

Mike JMike J Registered Users Posts: 1,029 Major grins
edited March 4, 2009 in Sports
Here's a magazine cover I would like some feedback on. This is new territory for me. I'm fairly new to Photoshop but I couldn't find any templates that I liked for ski racing so I started done this path. Any suggestions? Each different cover would take a little customization so I'm wondering how to simplify.

From looking around, it seems that going prices are in the $15-$25 range for an 8x10 of something like this. Is this the right ballpark?

472225795_yMpgw-L.jpg
Mike J

Comments and constructive criticism always welcome.
www.mikejulianaphotography.com
Facebook

Comments

• Options
    MDalbyMDalby Registered Users Posts: 697 Major grins
    edited February 12, 2009
    Well, I am certainly no expert on PhotoShop or skiing but I am able to say what I like from a cover perspective and I LIKE!

I think this is fantastic! It has the real look and feel of a magazine cover and the shot is GREAT!
    Nikon D4, 400 2.8 AF-I, 70-200mm 2.8 VR II, 24-70 2.8
    CBS Sports MaxPreps Shooter
    http://DalbyPhoto.com
  • Options
    edited February 12, 2009
    MDalby wrote:
    Well, I am certainly no expert on PhotoShop or skiing but I am able to say what I like from a cover perspective and I LIKE!

I think this is fantastic! It has the real look and feel of a magazine cover and the shot is GREAT!

Thanks for the feedback on the cover. This was definitely a learning curve for me. Ihave to say that the shot is the result of what I've read on this forum - eyes sell.
    Mike J

Facebook
  • Options
    cj99sicj99si Registered Users Posts: 880 Major grins
    edited February 12, 2009
    I think its great! The only thing I would change would be the blue box, Maybe try and fade it so you can still see some of the image?
  • Options
    edited February 12, 2009
    cj99si wrote: