Options

My nav bar is too low!

Rugger229Rugger229 Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited February 13, 2009 in SmugMug Support
Hi. I'm a smugmug rookie and appreciate your tutorials very much. I did a custom header that I'm ok with for now, but now I'm trying to do the nav menu and the buttons end up too low on the page.
Can you help a rookie out or should I hit the css/html books?
Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,247 moderator
    edited February 13, 2009
    Rugger229 wrote:
    Hi. I'm a smugmug rookie and appreciate your tutorials very much. I did a custom header that I'm ok with for now, but now I'm trying to do the nav menu and the buttons end up too low on the page.
    Can you help a rookie out or should I hit the css/html books?
    Thanks.
    We need your site url in order to help.

I'd recommend that you add it to your signature so that it is on every post. Click You! above and to the left, then Edit signature.

--- Denise
  • Options
    edited February 13, 2009
    CampbellFamilyPhotography.smugmug.com
    Thank you.
  • Options
    jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited February 13, 2009
    Rugger229 wrote:
    CampbellFamilyPhotography.smugmug.com
    Thank you.
    The first thing you need to do is make your banner image visible to the rest of us. You may be able to see (probably because it's in your browser cache), but we can't see it. These are the common problems that can cause that issue:
    1. You don't have the right URL
    2. The gallery it's in does not have external linking enabled
    3. In the gallery it's in, you have marked the image as [X] Hidden. You will still see it, but we will not
    4. The gallery has a password on it.
    5. You have not enabled public access to the size that you've linked (which is original in this case).