Options

Need some tech guidance and pro mentoring

Someday_DreamerSomeday_Dreamer Registered Users Posts: 67 Big grins
edited February 20, 2009 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
Hello -

First things first I am a self taught 'photo' person. Meaning I have been learning about working with digital images as I go and probably not getting it right.

The issue is I need to provide some of our images to a law firm for review for some new art--THIS IS THE VERY FIRST TIME WE WILL BE UP FOR ANYTHING

I want to make sure that the images I provide will print in larger sizes and look good without having to order a large image of each. The last thing I want is for them to choose one, order it and then have it look reallly bad when it comes in--There is no second chance with this and can't really afford to put a lot of $ into it right now. Will be investing a lot if they are interested.

Can someone please point me in the right direction on where to start with this or suggestions on how to make this go well? I saw in one post that in order to have a larger print than print size I needed to put the image on a larger 'canvas' in PS...:cry I get so lost--I thought if the measurements of the photos matched the SM recommendations all would be ok...

Truth be known I am scared to death that I will mess this up big time and the photographer will never forgive me. BTW, he doesn't know the details on this end either.

Does anyone out there have a process they use to ck and prepare for something like this...Also the first review they will do will only be by an e-file sent by email..They are too busy to look through the website, load a cd. I have already asked how to do this in another thread.

I will be eternally grateful for any and all help--

Comments

• Options
    Tampa-PhotographyTampa-Photography Registered Users Posts: 50 Big grins
    edited February 20, 2009
    Resolution - Size - Distance
    I'm not sure if I really understand your question, but here's a stab at it: