Options

basketball shot

medinaphoto1medinaphoto1 Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
edited April 6, 2009 in Sports
I just started shooting bar/bat mitzvahs- but instead of just showing up on the day of the event and covering it, I do a session with the child that is going to show their personality. This young man loves basketball- so bring some lights and a mini trampoline and shoot the action!

jake1.jpg

jake2.jpg

jake3.jpg
Robert Medina
Medina Photography LLC
My Website
My Blog
My product

Comments

• Options
    zonaphotoszonaphotos Registered Users Posts: 28 Big grins
    edited April 6, 2009
    Question about setup...
    I am just starting to use lights, can you briefly describe your setup for the shots? Like type of lights, angle of lights, etc.? Love the pics.
    I just started shooting bar/bat mitzvahs- but instead of just showing up on the day of the event and covering it, I do a session with the child that is going to show their personality. This young man loves basketball- so bring some lights and a mini trampoline and shoot the action!

jake1.jpg

jake2.jpg

jake3.jpg
  • Options
    medinaphoto1medinaphoto1 Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
    edited April 6, 2009
    lighting set up
    I used three lights for this shot- This was for a bar-mitzvah that I am doing. I live in a predominantly Jewish area and as it was bound to happen I started getting calls for bar/bat's. Now for me I want to be able to connect with my clients, not just show up the day of and shoot- so with weddings I include and engagement session-so why not include a session that will express the childs interests- ok that being said-