Noob help

aprilapril Registered Users Posts: 37 Big grins
edited January 18, 2004 in Technique
Ok, I have always had a point and shot camera. well as u guys have seen I have been taking pic and showing them on here with my fuji finepix s602, now i know its not the best camera but I have no idea what some of the settings are it has.

HELLO< I"M APRIL AND I AM A NOOB

Here is what it has

it has a set tab-- all know how to do this kind of

it has an A tab I have no idea what this is

it has a S tab have no idea on this either

it has a P tab have no idea on this one either
it has sp which i know is where the black n white setting is but then in those settings it has a little setting that is a pic of a head, then one of a mountain then one of a running man, pretty suire this means action shots right? then it hasa moon symbol.

I bought the camera from a lady off ebay for $435 and it came with drivers and a 200 somthing mg card.

I then have a telephoto lens so what settings should be on to use the tele lens and setting for the wide angel lens?

Ok now comes to the filters lol see told ya I am a nOOB

poloarizer whats this for?

uv?

and then thiers an fd filter?

ok think that is all of my questions? see 101 photography PLEASE!! :)

oh and I did NOT get a manual for this.
www.homedecor4you.com

"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance. "

Comments

• cmr164cmr164 Registered Users Posts: 1,542 Major grins
    edited January 18, 2004
    april wrote:
    Ok, I have always had a point and shot camera. well as u guys have seen I have been taking pic and showing them on here with my fuji finepix s602, now i know its not the best camera but I have no idea what some of the settings are it has.
    see 101 photography PLEASE!! :)

oh and I did NOT get a manual for this.
    Almost all your questions and some you have not thought to ask will be answered by reading every word of every page of: