A Couple of Early Racing Corvettes And An Outstanding Bugatti

black mambablack mamba Registered Users Posts: 8,321 Major grins
edited May 31, 2009 in Other Cool Shots
549663363_7dWUR-XL.jpg

549663471_yRyd2-XL.jpg

549663398_7yrTa-XL.jpg

549663454_qF5ks-XL.jpg

549663548_H9iMh-XL.jpg
I always wanted to lie naked on a bearskin rug in front of a fireplace. Cracker Barrel didn't take kindly to it.

Comments

• Options
    Jack'll doJack'll do Registered Users Posts: 2,977 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2009
    Really nice examples of the glory days of the American automotive industry those first two Tom. Well capturedthumb.gifthumb

Jack
    (My real name is John but Jack'll do)
  • Options
    AzzaroAzzaro Registered Users Posts: 5,643 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2009
    Hi Tom........1957....The year I graduated from high school... Brings back a lot of memories... Thanks for sharing........ azzaro
  • Options
    Chile ChefChile Chef Registered Users Posts: 473 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2009
    Hi black mamba, The only shot I really liked was the last one of the old old old racer, It was really well done.

"nothing personal against you or your work, I just don't fancy corvettes at all, I know I'm an American who doesn't like vettes.
  • Options
    PantherPanther Registered Users Posts: 3,658 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2009
    Howdy Tom,

Another great series of well shot images, and the History you've included really is neat, I can't believe how neat that one was where he took delivery of is, drove all night, to race the next Morning I'll bet that was quite a "Night Drive"

Take care, and Have a Great Weekend,

Craig
    Take care,

Craig

Burleson, Texas
  • Options
    SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited May 31, 2009
    And which one is yours Tom :D .... or are these dream Toys for the Boys.

I like the Blue one thumb.gif .... Skippy :D
    Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"