Options

Kim-Serious

justin24justin24 Registered Users Posts: 402 Major grins
edited June 2, 2009 in Go Figure
Hello I am new to Digital Grin and this is my first post in Go Figure. C&C please.

pic.jpg

Comments

• Options
    Chris_NDChris_ND Registered Users Posts: 81 Big grins
    edited May 27, 2009
    Its distracting, and looks like its a myspace picture.

What exactly are you going for?

Cig is I dunno. "trashy" IMHO

The pajama bottoms are, how do I say, not so elegant?

And the Rug?

Did you see that this was a nude appreciation forum and decided to take your point in shoot and see you get?

Sorry if this is harsh, But you said you wanted CC. =P
  • Options
    SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited May 27, 2009
    Justin, the background is too busy. It distracts from the subject of the shot. Perhaps you could do some Photoshop work and take care of that.
    If the look you were going for is "trashy", you did good. If, however, you were looking for an elegant artistic nude then you failed.
    The cigarette, band-aid on her belly, and the mess on the floor all point to "trashy".
  • Options
    justin24justin24 Registered Users Posts: 402 Major grins
    edited May 27, 2009
    thank you
    I appreciate the comments. I guess I was going for a trashy,grunge look. I am usually a landscape photographer and she was my first "model" I have taken other model shots recently which are 10x's better than this and are in the people section.
  • Options
    JimMJimM Registered Users Posts: 1,389 Major grins
    edited May 27, 2009
    It is hip in an "artsy" or "edgy" sense.
    Cameras: >(2) Canon 20D .Canon 20D/grip >Canon S200 (p&s)
    Glass: >Sigma 17-35mm,f2.8-4 DG >Tamron 28-75mm,f2.8 >Canon 100mm 2.8 Macro >Canon 70-200mm,f2.8L IS >Canon 200mm,f2.8L
    Flash: >550EX >Sigma EF-500 DG Super >studio strobes

Sites: Jim Mitte Photography - Livingston Sports Photos - Brighton Football Photos
  • Options