Options

Fuzzy Portraits

Purest Light PhotographyPurest Light Photography Registered Users Posts: 55 Big grins
edited June 10, 2009 in Technique
I have a Sony dSLR350x and right now I am using the DT 4-5.6/55-200 lens I'm having issues with the sharpness of my photographs. I do natural light portrait photography of mostly babies and children. Lately it seems like only 1/3 of my pictures are coming out crisp and in focus the rest seem just a bit soft. Am I doing something wrong? Does anyone have any tips for me. I just take the pictures...I'm NOT an expert at cameras :dunno Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks a bunch.

Comments

• Options
    du8diedu8die Registered Users Posts: 358 Major grins
    edited June 3, 2009
    Posting a few examples would be VERY helpful. That way we can see what's going on.

Also if you can post EXIF information (ISO, Shutter Speed, Aperture) that would also be very helpful.

Thanks,
    d8
    H2 Photography - Blog - Facebook - Twitter

Despite the high cost of living, it remains popular.

Why do people post their equipment in their sig. Isn't it kind of like bragging? That having been said...

Canon 40d Gripped (x2), Rebel (Original), Canon 70-200 f/2.8 USM L, Canon 300 f/4, Tamron 28-75 f/2.8, Canon 50mm f/1.8, Canon 17-55 f/3.5-5.6, ThinkTank Airport TakeOff
  • Options
    Purest Light PhotographyPurest Light Photography Registered Users Posts: 55 Big grins
    edited June 3, 2009
    sorry
    Sorry it is my first time asking for this kind of help on here. Thanks for taking the time.
    ISO-400, f/4.0, shutter speed 1/160 sec it is the same for both.
    I did do some skin smoothing on the pics the first pic is sharp and the second one his eyes seem blurry to me,
  • Options
    edited June 3, 2009
    blurry
    this one looks blurry
  • Options
    lilmommalilmomma Registered Users Posts: 1,060 Major grins
    edited June 3, 2009