Options

Seeking Comments & Criticism

AldazarAldazar Registered Users Posts: 67 Big grins
edited August 4, 2009 in Weddings
Hi guys (and gals),

I shot a friend's wedding a month or so ago for fun and learning (they had a paid pro shoot it, I just asked if I could bring my camera and shoot and they said ok) and have finally gotten round to cropping, editing (badly) and uploading them to SmugMug.

I would very much appreciate any feedback/comments/criticism you guys have that can help me to get better at shooting weddings and photography in general.

I'm very new to photography and I know I'm no good, so I'm braced for harsh criticism, but I reckon it's a necessary part of learning and will welcome it.

Thanks in advance for your time!

Here are links to the galleries:
http://aldazar.smugmug.com/gallery/8985330_AXYEj/1/597280210_2Eosj
http://aldazar.smugmug.com/gallery/9105694_8yQsS/1/606817639_edDmG
http://aldazar.smugmug.com/gallery/9122631_zi5vz/1/608027526_MZs9C

Comments

• Options
    du8diedu8die Registered Users Posts: 358 Major grins
    edited August 3, 2009
    Welcome to the forum.

How 'bout this.

Instead of posting 3 galleries with a couple hundred pictures to wade through, how 'bout you pick out five that you think are the best, and embed them in the post. We'll then take a crack at them specifically. (You'll tend to get better feedback that way anyway.)

http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=117

Thanks for posting!
    H2 Photography - Blog - Facebook - Twitter

Despite the high cost of living, it remains popular.

Why do people post their equipment in their sig. Isn't it kind of like bragging? That having been said...

Canon 40d Gripped (x2), Rebel (Original), Canon 70-200 f/2.8 USM L, Canon 300 f/4, Tamron 28-75 f/2.8, Canon 50mm f/1.8, Canon 17-55 f/3.5-5.6, ThinkTank Airport TakeOff
  • Options
    edited August 3, 2009