Options

My Wedding Shoot

tmlphototmlphoto Registered Users Posts: 1,444 Major grins
edited June 6, 2005 in Weddings
After reading Leebase's post, I have gathered the courage to post some of my wedding pictures. I did this as a favor for a friend. Over all, I thought everything turned out OK. It was a very long day, and I wouldn't really want to do it again, but I was a good experience builder. I have something to brag about when I'm older.....I used the Lightsphere II for the candids and two umbrellas with Alien Bee 400 for the formals. Here are a few of the better ones.

The Bride & Groom:
21797204-M.jpg

The Rings:
21797821-M.jpg

The Wedding Party:
21798942-L.jpg

Lighting the Candle:
21805599-M.jpg

I can't seem to get some of the links to work. I'll try later. If anyone is interested here is a link to the gallery. Warning: Many pictures.

http://tmlphoto.smugmug.com/gallery/527660/1/23445560

Thanks for looking.
Thomas :D

TML Photography
tmlphoto.com

Comments

• Options
    dragon300zxdragon300zx Registered Users Posts: 2,575 Major grins
    edited June 5, 2005
    Me no see the Piccies.
    Everyone Has A Photographic Memory. Some Just Do Not Have Film.
    www.zxstudios.com
    http://creativedragonstudios.smugmug.com
  • Options
    leebaseleebase Registered Users Posts: 630 Major grins
    edited June 5, 2005
    Fantastic. The color in your photos is simply wonderful. Shots like this:

21802790-M.jpg

are just superb! You can really see the advantage of your lighing equipment...not to mention yoru talent clap.gif

First and last wedding? I'd sure hope not. You have the talent for it. I actually think your posing is better than your candid shooting. I'm the opposite.

Looks like you put all your photos online. There are photos in there that aren't "up to snuff" and you have other shots of the same setup that are great. I've heard it said "the difference between a pro and an amateur is that a pro doesn't show off his bad photos".