Options

RAW wedding files taking up too much room on SM Pro

lisarhinehartlisarhinehart Registered Users Posts: 279 Major grins
edited August 14, 2009 in Weddings
Hi friends,
I was told that I can't export any more photos to smugmug without paying for smug vault. I think the issue isn't so much me needing smug vault, but me needing to change my RAW wedding files to decent sized jpegs before putting them on smug mug. (I just started shooting RAW a few weeks ago). I could also clean out some of the files I'm not really using-- but they are all small/med jpegs, so I'm thinking it's the RAW taking up all the space.

If my suspicions are correct, I guess my question is what size do you recomend and how do you do this in lightroom?

--Lisa
Lisa
My Website

Comments

• Options
    mercphotomercphoto Registered Users Posts: 4,550 Major grins
    edited August 6, 2009
    Hi friends,
    I was told that I can't export any more photos to smugmug without paying for smug vault. I think the issue isn't so much me needing smug vault, but me needing to change my RAW wedding files to decent sized jpegs before putting them on smug mug. (I just started shooting RAW a few weeks ago). I could also clean out some of the files I'm not really using-- but they are all small/med jpegs, so I'm thinking it's the RAW taking up all the space.

If my suspicions are correct, I guess my question is what size do you recomend and how do you do this in lightroom?

--Lisa
    So..... you're trying to upload the RAW files to Smugmug? And are these raw files to be used for customer orders?
    Bill Jurasz - Mercury Photography - Cedar Park, TX
    A former sports shooter
    Follow me at: https://www.flickr.com/photos/bjurasz/
    My Etsy store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/mercphoto?ref=hdr_shop_menu
  • Options
    QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited August 6, 2009
    Hi friends,

--Lisa