SmuggLr - for flickr, Phanfare, PicasaWeb, PhotoSite & Zenfolio refugees

Comments

• nateDnateD Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited August 5, 2009
    Smugglr is stalling out for me
    Hi all, I'm new to SmugMug and Smugglr - trying to transfer all my pics from Flickr (about 3300 of them in 39 sets). I've tried Smugglr about 5 times now and each time it stalls out about a third to halfway through. I left it open last night to come back in this morning and it had stopped about 1/4 way through last night...

I've read a few of the recent posts - seems like others are having this same issue? I'd rather not use Migratr as it downloads ALL pics to my local computer first before exporting them - and I just don't have room for that. My Pro Flickr account expires end of day today so I'd like to get this transfer made.

I'm using Smugglr 3.0 on Vista 64-bit... Any recommendations?

Thanks!!!
    Nate
  • devbobodevbobo Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,339 SmugMug Employee
    edited August 5, 2009
    nateD wrote:
    Hi all, I'm new to SmugMug and Smugglr - trying to transfer all my pics from Flickr (about 3300 of them in 39 sets). I've tried Smugglr about 5 times now and each time it stalls out about a third to halfway through. I left it open last night to come back in this morning and it had stopped about 1/4 way through last night...

I've read a few of the recent posts - seems like others are having this same issue? I'd rather not use Migratr as it downloads ALL pics to my local computer first before exporting them - and I just don't have room for that. My Pro Flickr account expires end of day today so I'd like to get this transfer made.

I'm using Smugglr 3.0 on Vista 64-bit... Any recommendations?

Thanks!!!
    Nate

Nate,

PM me your flickr login details and I'll get the transfer done.

Cheers,

David
    David Parry
    SmugMug API Developer
    My Photos
  • AristophanesAristophanes Registered Users Posts: 28 Big grins