• Options
    damonffdamonff Registered Users Posts: 1,894 Major grins
    edited October 5, 2009
    link fixed...sorry!
  • Options
    Mr. QuietMr. Quiet Registered Users Posts: 1,047 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2009
    I am going to be hard on you:D

The only appealing element that this photo gives me is a couple riding down an ally . The first thing that would had improved this shot would have been to get them from the front. The second would be to get closer so you could at least see them clearly.

I think there is a great story behind it, but the picture, IMHO, at least needs to match the story in uniqueness, right?

Did you do something in PP, because the oranges look REALLY orange! I also think that you shook when you took the picture.

But like I said, great story!

What is your story behind this shot?

If what I have said is wrong, please correct me. I am not a pro at critique sir.
    If you work at something hard enough, you WILL achieve your goal. "Me"

D200
    NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4 D
    Tamron SP AF90mm f/2.8 Di 1:1

Welcome to my NEW website!

Mr. Christoferson
  • Options
    bdcolenbdcolen Registered Users Posts: 3,804 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2009
    [QUOTE[/QUOTE]

Not surprisingly, I disagree with Mr. Quite on countless levels. My only 'complaint' is that the bike riders are a bit lost. But then that's the point, no? I like the isolated figures, disappearing down the alley and into the maze. Who are they? Where are they going? Something is happening here, but we don't know what it is...or do we? I've tried a bit of a crop, and burning of the bikers and dodging of everything else. But I still wish we were a bit closer to the riders. But I certainly don't need to see their faces - this isn't their "Senior" photo and I don't care what they look like. rolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gif
    bd@bdcolenphoto.com
    "He not busy being born is busy dying." Bob Dylan

"The more ambiguous the photograph is, the better it is..." Leonard Freed