my first photo - my bull

lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
edited January 19, 2004 in Technique
I am just starting out with my beautiful new Canon Rebel Digital. I find I'm gravitating to animals so far and have a couple I'd like to share to hear your thoughts (I need all the help I can get)

Thanks so much
Lynn

Comments

• lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited January 19, 2004
    and my second - pony
    I love this picture but want to know how to improve please
    Lynn
    edited January 19, 2004
    and the last...
    I won't bore you with more, this one I took through glass so I'ts not as crisp as it should be...
  • wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited January 19, 2004
    Lynn, you're not boring anyone! What lens are you using?

I really like that bull shot, the softness of the low sun really works well. The second shot is too dark (on my crummy monitor, anyway.) Either open up the lens (lower f-stop #) or lengthen the exposure time (which might be tricky with an animal, 'cause they like to move.)
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited January 19, 2004
    I just cropped a tiny bit off the bull shot. Any different to your eyes?

BTW, if you get into this and like to post photos, check out this thread. It explains the options for posting pics. Baldy, who runs this message board, also runs www.smugmug.com It's a very low cost way to put your photos on the web to share them with others, and also to link them to this place without any real limitations.
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
    edited January 19, 2004
    thanks
    Thanks Sid,