Options

need new external flash for canon

SweetScenePhotoSweetScenePhoto Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
edited November 2, 2009 in Cameras
Hi.
I'm new to professional photography, but realize that I need a better external flash in order to take inside action photos -say for a youth's basketball game.

My built-in flash works well with close-up, but I'd like to use my zoom lens - 75mm-300mm.

My budget is kinda small (if I get portrait sessions or sell more prints - then I'll have more money).

what external flash do you recommend? :dunno
thanks!

www.sweetscenephoto.com
Jasa Wolfrey
www.sweetscenephotography.com
Gear: Canon 7D & Rebel XSi
Lenses: 18-55mm, EF 50mm F/1.8 II, 75-200mm, 28-135mm, 75-300mm
Extras: Sigma EF-530 DG Super Flash, Gary Fong (white)
Paint Shop Pro 6, Adobe Photoshop Elements 8, Adobe Lightroom 2

Comments

• Options
    Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2009
    wave.gif - Hi. Welcome!

It sounds like you are asking about dedicated flash .... either those manufactured by your camera manufacturer or others (like the Sigma 530 DG Super). So, it would help a lot if you would also include what you are shooting with (what's your camera(s)) and what you want to shoot (other than youth BBall). Another help would be a bit more specific information at to your budget. Just saying "kinda small" is not a clue.

Lots of people here who would love to help, but you gotta help us help you. mwink.gif
    Hi.
    I'm new to professional photography, but realize that I need a better external flash in order to take inside action photos -say for a youth's basketball game.

My built-in flash works well with close-up, but I'd like to use my zoom lens - 75mm-300mm.

My budget is kinda small (if I get portrait sessions or sell more prints - then I'll have more money).

what external flash do you recommend? ne_nau.gif
    thanks!

www.sweetscenephoto.com
  • Options