Options

Let me know what you think of my sports portfolio so far....

ChaseChase Registered Users Posts: 284 Major grins
edited June 23, 2005 in Sports
You can either leave comments here on on the pictures themselves, negative comments are alright too. :dunno

I want to submit these photographs to sportshooters eventually and try and join up there.

I am a 17yo HS student with limited funds, so maybe they will have some mercy on me.

http://chase.smugmug.com/gallery/606677
www.chase.smugmug.com
I just press the button and the camera goes CLICK. :dunno
Canon: gripped 20d and 30d, 10-22 3.5-4.5, 17-55 IS, 50mm f1.8, 70-200L IS, 85mm f1.8, 420ex
sigma: 10-20 4-5.6 (for sale), 24-70 2.8 (for sale), 120-300 2.8

Comments

• Options
    Steve CaviglianoSteve Cavigliano Super Moderators Posts: 3,599 moderator
    edited June 21, 2005
    Chase,

All in all, these look good thumb.gifthumb.gif I really like the hurdler and the discus thrower shots. Sharp, good color and for the most part, non-distracting backgrounds. Many of the other shots are nice, but have parts of the player/equipment cut off. Like the B-ball player shooting from the corner. I like the idea and it's almost there, but his left side is cut off ne_nau.gif Same thing with the Lacross shot (part of the equipment is cut off).

Most of the shots have some nice action in them and you did a very nice job of trying to capture faces clap.gif Have you read Winger's thread with the excerpt from Sports Shooter? It's a great read and really hit home with me.

Hopefully, she will chime in and give you some addition feedback :D Worse case, we'll bump back to the top of the forum....lol

Steve
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • Options
    edited June 21, 2005
    Chase,