Options

#37 possibly??

rteest42rteest42 Registered Users Posts: 540 Major grins
edited November 8, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
"OOH, Shiny thing!"

700856403_7UuGH-L.jpg

This is my first time posting to these challenges... does this fit the bill?? After work I can post a version with no watermark if you think it works...

Thanks for looking, Trish

Comments

• Options
    ghinsonghinson Registered Users Posts: 933 Major grins
    edited November 7, 2009
    I like the idea, but the image bothers me for some reason. I think it is because the cat is in front of, and behind the treats, and yet is never in focus. By itself, that's not bad, but it's creating some optical discordance in my brain.
    uosuıɥ ƃǝɹƃ
    ackdoc.com
  • Options
    Aspecto5Aspecto5 Registered Users Posts: 311 Major grins
    edited November 7, 2009
    It's the watermark that bothers me. I like the cat being out of focus. It gives that feeling of something invading "my space", like I need to back up. I like it!
    Canon 7D Shooter

Nelson Lehner
    Dreamin' of a resolution!:D
  • Options
    lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
    edited November 7, 2009
    Works for me. I kind of like the OOF cat too--don't know if the judges will like OOF though, something to think about.
    Liz A.
    _________
  • Options
    edited November 7, 2009
    Thanks for the CC!
    to me, the reason it was so interesting WAS the fact that its out of focus...
    Wide angle, looking to shoot some pretties of my new boy, and he decides he needs to investigate what this new and shiny thing is!!!
    It won't end up in the challenge though, turns out I took it on Nov 1....

Thanks, Trish
    Works for me. I kind of like the OOF cat too--don't know if the judges will like OOF though, something to think about.
  • Options
    dlscott56dlscott56 Registered Users Posts: 1,324 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2009