Options

Canon 40D/50D what lens on a budget?

SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
edited December 17, 2009 in Cameras
Hello everyone,

I am new to this amazing hobby known as photography. I do realize many of you probably have really expensive L lenses and nice FF bodies. I have used an Xti and 40D and have decided I want the size, durability, and weight of the 40D or 50D bodies. I have been shopping around and reading reviews for months now and as such have some of an idea what people will say to this thread but wanted to throw a question out there for those with experience. I hope that some people that have used the lenses I mention will comment, b/c I know I know, the more expensive ones are better, however, for my needs maybe not.