Options

First Time Senior Shoot

cgmcdonaldcgmcdonald Registered Users Posts: 61 Big grins
edited December 11, 2009 in People
Hey everybody! I have been into photography for a long time but have just started to get serious about it. Today I shot my first ever senior portrait session for my first "paying" customer ...anyway here is one of the shots...

737784946_kQHsC-M.jpg
Might put a few more up over then next day or so...tell me what you think I am always looking to get better!
My Site: www.cgmphoto.us

Comments

• Options
    adbsgicomadbsgicom Registered Users Posts: 3,615 Major grins
    edited December 11, 2009
    Charles, I'm not a pro, but here's my sense on it.

I like the composition a lot. It has a lot going for it. thumb.gif

I'm not sure about the tilt you have going; everything is CCW by a degree or so.
    I think you need to bump up your levels/contrast a bit; it feels too dark. The highlights on the side of the face might make your job there a bit harder as that is close to saturated.

What was your lighting setup, out of curiosity?
    - Andrew

Who is wise? He who learns from everyone.
    My SmugMug Site
  • Options
    edited December 11, 2009
    adbsgicom wrote:
    Charles, I'm not a pro, but here's my sense on it.

I like the composition a lot. It has a lot going for it. thumb.gif

I'm not sure about the tilt you have going; everything is CCW by a degree or so.
    I think you need to bump up your levels/contrast a bit; it feels too dark. The highlights on the side of the face might make your job there a bit harder as that is close to saturated.

What was your lighting setup, out of curiosity?