Options

Your ideas?

jandrewnelsonjandrewnelson Registered Users Posts: 300 Major grins
edited January 3, 2010 in Mind Your Own Business
How can I improve on this?

754797385_pEUHd-XL.jpg

A friend who works at the local kinko's has offered to make up postcards for me to further market my photography. The first catch is, I have to come up with the design. The second catch is I'm not a graphics artist.

I need your help in coming up with a whizz-bang post card that will do all the usual stuff -- display skills, attract attention, etc etc etc.

Only the front of the card is shown here, the back will be used for contact info and a brief artist's statement.

Feel free of course to look through my images at www.meesoon.smugmug.com and see if there's other images I should use.

This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for me as he's doing up 1000 cards, so thanks in advance for your help, ideas and POSITIVE suggestions
Jerry

Comments

• Options
    edited January 2, 2010
    Glort wrote:
    First of all, Don't try to be too clever or arty.

Simple and elegant never goes out of style.

Good luck with it.

Thanks for the info! I appreciate your thoughts and guidance. I'll let you know what I finally come up with.

Blessings
    Jerry Nelson
    www.meesoon.smugmug.com
  • Options
    ZanottiZanotti Registered Users Posts: 1,411 Major grins
    edited January 2, 2010
    Jerry:

I went to your website and read your artist statement - very compelling. Now I know the origin of Journey America.

However, knowing nothing and seeing your postcard - between the web address being dot org and seeing a clear picture of Hillary, I immediately thought this was some kind of political group wanting donations. If this had come to my house, it would have been trashed without further investigation.