Options

Afternoon Break

RacinRandyRacinRandy Registered Users Posts: 187 Major grins
edited January 15, 2010 in Street and Documentary
Hey All,

First post here in Street/PJ for me. I am a relative Noob to photography in general so with that in mind I am looking for C&C on this shot. Trying to see if I am headed in the right direction here. Though I got into Street/PJ for the DSS Challenge, It is an interesting form of Photography and is way outside my comfort zone. Being primarily a circle track racing Photog, I do need to expand my horizions.

So anyway, C&C is greatly appreciated and it is a color to b/w converstion.

764407773_qnt4s-M.jpg

Thanks in Advance!!
Randy

EOS Rebel XS Digital/ EOS 7D/ EOS 6D
50mm f1.8/ Tamron 70-200 f2.8 is/ 24-105 f4L
Canon speedlights and Alien Bees

Comments

• Options
    bdcolenbdcolen Registered Users Posts: 3,804 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2010
    RacinRandy wrote:
    Hey All,

First post here in Street/PJ for me. I am a relative Noob to photography in general so with that in mind I am looking for C&C on this shot. Trying to see if I am headed in the right direction here. Though I got into Street/PJ for the DSS Challenge, It is an interesting form of Photography and is way outside my comfort zone. Being primarily a circle track racing Photog, I do need to expand my horizions.

Thanks in Advance!!

You definitely are headed in the right direction.clap.gifclap.gif I wish I could see more of the woman facing us, and realize I would in a bigger 'print.' I'd crop the image to the right of the large woman, and just to the left of the snow up against the wall, making it a square. Cropping that way would keep some snow, telling us that these women are freezing for a smoke rolleyes1.gif, but would make them even more the center of attention, and let us see better the outward facing woman.
    bd@bdcolenphoto.com
    "He not busy being born is busy dying." Bob Dylan