Options

Summer Swim Team

SharkBytesSharkBytes Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
edited January 29, 2010 in Sports
Hello,

Thought I would quit lurking and try to post some pictures for C&C. I am not a pro, would barely call myself an amatuer, as I am still trying figure out all the controls on my camera. I am taking pictures for my kids' swim team, and we are experimenting with selling the pictures to the parents as a fundraiser. Any suggestions, feedback to improve the quality of the pictures (and the photographer) would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Kevin

1.[IMG][/img]590301507_rchTS-L-4.jpg

2.[IMG][/img]594566206_KELbj-M-1.jpg
3.[IMG]http://[/img]612832046_WxcAf-M.jpg

4.[IMG][/img]612831345_fE6YK-M.jpg

5.[IMG][/img]660351543_erdQA-M.jpg

6.[IMG]http://[/img]580960174_H2rZy-M-6.jpg
Kevin

Comments

• Options
    edited January 28, 2010
    Lack of comments?
    Well, I see people are looking but no comments?headscratch.gif Either these pictures are great and people are in stunned silence, or they suck so bad no one wants to say.ne_nau.gif Please feel free to C&C, good or bad. I happen to like these pictures, but I'm not sure anyone else feels the same way. I shot these with a Nikon D300, and used Lightroom to do a little adjust on exposure and color. I don't do this for a living, just doing it because my kids are on the swim team. Look forward to hearing from other dgrinners out there.

Kevin
    Kevin
  • Options
    ElaineElaine Registered Users Posts: 3,532 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2010
    My son is on a swim team as well, and I look forward to taking some pics again this summer. During the winter, I've not tried much as it's so dark inside, and I'm usually busy timing.