Please any C&C:

793944542_8psNE-M.jpg

793940368_KRvdy-M.jpg

793937934_UEQvP-M.jpg

793912881_xxwor-M.jpg

5. and the last one for the dramatic effect

762615606_3jT9b-M.jpg

let me know what you think?
Canon 5D Mark II, 7D, 70-200mm IS 2.8, 28-70mm 2.8, 15mm Fish eye. etc...
Alien Bees Strobes

Crazy Seven Photography
www.crazysevenphotography.com

Comments

• Options
    TangoJulietTangoJuliet Registered Users Posts: 269 Major grins
    edited February 22, 2010
    I'm viewing these at work, but the highlights appear blown out. Otherwise I really like the dramatic lighting you achieved. Apparently one team was more dominant than the other. Unfortunately, I've been in position #3 when I was a Freshman High School wrestler (98 lbs - at 38 years old, I'm twice that now).
  • Options
    MacushlaMacushla Registered Users Posts: 347 Major grins
    edited February 22, 2010
    I think they are great. The lighting is really interesting, they look like they are under spotlights. It is very dramatic. The first one is my favorite. In #2 I would have liked to see the feet of the guy on top.

Would you mind sharing your settings / lighting etc?

EDIT: I figured out why they are so cool - the background is totally black. No spectators or anything - how did you do that???
  • Options
    SnapLocallySnapLocally Registered Users Posts: 185 Major grins
    edited February 22, 2010
    That first shot is one of the coolest amateur wrestling shots I've ever seen.
  • Options
    crazy7photographycrazy7photography Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
    edited February 23, 2010
    Macushla wrote:
    I think they are great. The lighting is really interesting, they look like they are under spotlights. It is very dramatic. The first one is my favorite. In #2 I would have liked to see the feet of the guy on top.

Would you mind sharing your settings / lighting etc?