My Photo customer's info

Erik OlsenErik Olsen Registered Users Posts: 65 Big grins
edited May 21, 2004 in SmugMug Support
I was using dotPhoto.com and photoRelflect in the past, and I love smugmug. smugmug looks and feels GREAT! no ads, and other clutter, just a clean, simple.

However I'm a pro, and sell quite a few photos on line. It would help my photo biz, and could increase my sales, if I knew who my photo customers are. I can use this information for quality and service checks, and other follow ups. I understand smugmug wants to protect their customers' privacy, but they (the customers) are mine too.

Any thoughts out there...

Thanx, Erik
Thank you,

Comments

• scrooksscrooks Registered Users Posts: 61 Big grins
    edited March 30, 2004
    I agree
    Erik Olsen wrote:
    I understand smugmug wants to protect their customers' privacy, but they (the customers) are mine too.

I agree completely. Ultimately, I really believe they are my customers, and Smugmug is just doing a third-party service for the two main parties. I should have all information about to whom I'm selling. What pro photographer doesn't want to know about the people buying their photos?
    --
    Steve Crooks
    Steve.Crooks.net
  • BaldyBaldy Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 2,853 moderator
    edited March 30, 2004
    Hi Erik and Scrook,

We've been getting this feedback quite a bit and I can certainly understand your point of view. Don wanted to err on the side of caution and protecting customer's privacy but I will circle back with him and let you know his latest thinking.

All the best,
    Baldy
  • pecheneypecheney Registered Users Posts: 48 Big grins
    edited May 9, 2004
    Pro Users?