Options

War of Attrition: Shots Taken vs Shots Used

LeeHowellLeeHowell Registered Users Posts: 99 Big grins
edited April 16, 2010 in Weddings
This might be a bit of a personal question...Kind of like asking how many lovers you've had, or what your REAL age is :wink

But I'm new to DG, and I did a search, and didn't see anything come back on this topic. It's something I've always wanted to know, and it can serve as a icebreaker for me, as well as a growing experience for anyone wishing to chime in!

Lots of factors in the war of attrition and wedding photography...Burst mode comes in handy for getting the flower girl to stay still and have everyone's eyes open in the group photos...Or you just might not get around to deleting all the toss-outs before you load them up...

But take your last 3-5 weddings - Total up the number of photos you loaded onto your PC - Then total up the number you gave to your client as the finished product. Where do you stand % wise?

I'm embarrassed to admit my own number...I'm only giving my client 20% of all the images I took! Of course that still works out to anywhere from 300-500 photos per gallery...But I've got some definite room for improvement.

Feel free to share your # and any tips you might have on how to keep that # down in the future...Even though we shoot digital, doesn't mean we can shoot sloppy.:D

Comments

• Options
    PhotoLasVegasPhotoLasVegas Registered Users Posts: 264 Major grins
    edited April 15, 2010