Options

What Non-Photography Equipment Do You Bring?

ScootersbabygirlScootersbabygirl Registered Users Posts: 224 Major grins
edited April 17, 2010 in Weddings
I'm new to wedding photography, and I love hearing what established photographers bring with them to the wedding. One thing that I'm really curious about is what other, non-photography equipment do you bring? I've heard a few people say to always bring water (which I have definitely taken into consideration and think it's a great tip!), but what else do you bring? Do you bring ibuprofen (or Tylenol), for instance, or do you bring packages of wet ones? What else do you bring with you when you shoot weddings?

Comments

• Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2010
    I bring Clif bars that I can eat and a bottle of water.
    Food & Culture.
    www.tednghiem.com
  • Options
    BlurmoreBlurmore Registered Users Posts: 992 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2010
    Leatherman...don't leave home without it.
  • Options
    NoelimagesNoelimages Registered Users Posts: 24 Big grins
    edited April 8, 2010
    A small ladder, granola bars, water, extra shirt and breath mints.
  • Options
    zoomerzoomer Registered Users Posts: 3,688 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2010
  • Options
    heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2010
    Gatoraide, sandwiches for me and my assistant, wet wipes, makeup wipes, scissors, extra clothes and shoes, gum, hair brush / spray /pins, safety pins, leatherman, bandaids, coins for parking meeters and a ton more stuff that I can't think of right now.
  • Options
    Jeremy WinterbergJeremy Winterberg Registered Users Posts: 1,233 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2010
    I'm new to weddings too, but I have my first one coming up on May 8th. These are some of the things I will be bringing with me.. most of it will probably stay in my SUV the whole time, but whatever.