Bi-Weekly Discussion Thread: Props?

AgnieszkaAgnieszka Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,263 Major grins
edited June 9, 2010 in Weddings
I don't usually bring in any props for weddings (except the occasional starfish if it's a beach wedding / makes a nice prop for the ring shot + I used to come in with a nice hanger for the gorgeous dresses, but after a couple weird looks - like if I would steal the hanger from the hotel, once I put it back in my bag, I scratched that idea ....), but I know other photographers do.

Do YOU come with any props (weddings / engagements) & what do you bring? Feel free to post some pics too :D :thumb

Comments

• mmmattmmmatt Registered Users Posts: 1,347 Major grins
    edited June 1, 2010
    Nothing for me other than if something is there and attracts my eye. I'm not a prop guy!

Matt
    My Smugmug site

Bodies: Canon 5d mkII, 5d, 40d
    Lenses: 24-70 f2.8L, 70-200 f4.0L, 135 f2L, 85 f1.8, 50 1.8, 100 f2.8 macro, Tamron 28-105 f2.8
    Flash: 2x 580 exII, Canon ST-E2, 2x Pocket Wizard flexTT5, and some lower end studio strobes
  • heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
    edited June 1, 2010
    Well, I have to share one of my newest toys. Though I only bring it if I know I am going to be doing a nice long bridal prep. I got it on ebay and then paid through the nose for the shipping to get it here. Other than that, I don't bring props except a few umbrellas in case of rain.

871645838_Zj6PQ-L.jpg
  • ssimmonsphotossimmonsphoto Registered Users Posts: 424 Major grins
    edited June 2, 2010