Options

how many weddings do you shoot in a year?

kevinpwkevinpw Registered Users Posts: 124 Major grins
edited August 3, 2010 in Weddings
Just out of curiosity.

1. How many wedding do you shoot in year?
2. Are you a one-man/woman company, or are you part of a larger group?

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Matthew SavilleMatthew Saville Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,352 Major grins
    edited July 28, 2010
    Hey Kevin!

As a full-time wedding photographer, I do about 20 weddings a year. I'd love to do maybe 25 weddings a year?

I'm a one-man team, however I'm currently aspiring to change that because I seriously need someone else to help me with certain things on the back end. No small business should be without support / out-sourcing, I believe...

=Matt=
    My first thought is always of light.” – Galen Rowell
    My SmugMug PortfolioMy Astro-Landscape Photo BlogDgrin Weddings Forum
  • Options
    DmanningDmanning Registered Users Posts: 88 Big grins
    edited July 28, 2010
    Kevin, My hope is to photograph 12 while I am still working a full time gig elsewhere. So if I can manage that I will be able to transition to full time photography a little easier. I am a one-man show but I often have second shooters that are advanced amateurs. They make life so much easier as I constantly lose my keys. :)
    help me with certain things on the back end.
    Matt, what back end tasks do you feel you need assistance with? For me I know it's financial assistance and keeping books in order.
  • Options
    edited July 28, 2010