Options

The unofficial photographer

paulmacpaulmac Registered Users Posts: 8 Beginner grinner
edited October 14, 2010 in Weddings
G'day folks.

After shooting a friends wedding last year, I've just shot two in the last month. I'm new at this particular game, and by looking around on this forum, I have an awful lot to learn!

http://www.mcvitty.net/Weddings/Simone-and-Steven
For this wedding, I was a guest and the "unofficial photographer". The groom had a mate and his assistant shoot for most of the day, so I was there at the bride's request, taking candids and (by my choice) trying not to contribute to the flock of camera guys already there...

Happily accepting your feedback!

I'm also curious to know which photos stand out for you, as the bride has raved about some of the photos I thought were only so-so.

Cheers,
Paul

Comments

• Options
    VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited October 12, 2010
    Hi Paul! I am about to shoot my second little bitty wedding, and I have so much to learn too, this is a super place to do just that. Nice job on the images, all things considered, dueling with other people with cameras was harder than I expected, so kudos to you there. I am not fond of some of the desaturated images or selective coloring, but I found a number that jumped out to me....3 loved her hand on his, 6, 9..well done! 16, 20.
    What did the bride like?
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700
  • Options
    swintonphotoswintonphoto Registered Users Posts: 1,664 Major grins
    edited October 12, 2010
    paulmac wrote: »
    G'day folks.

I'm also curious to know which photos stand out for you, as the bride has raved about some of the photos I thought were only so-so.

I like the unique perspectives shown. Very interesting - makes every image exciting and artistic.