smugmug.albums.getStats broken

quiksquiks Registered Users Posts: 19 Big grins
Hi,

I'd like to do a follow up regarding the problem of statistics in the APIs. Everything started one month ago with the release of the new statistics (web stats). Suddenly, smugmug.albums.getStats starts to return always 0 HITS for the current month. I thought that it was a bug affecting only the current month. But one month later, if I ask for HITS of the previous month, it's still AWLWAYS 0 as well! It's then not just the current month, it's more like: no hit retained since 2 months...

If someone knows someone who can fix that, I would really appreciate.

Thanks a lot.

Greg.

Comments

• SamirDSamirD Registered Users Posts: 3,474 Major grins
    edited November 3, 2010
    I just started playing with the smugmug.users.getStats method and am having the exact same issues. headscratch.gif

Any update on this?
    Pictures and Videos of the Huntsville Car Scene: www.huntsvillecarscene.com
    Want faster uploading? Vote for FTP!
    edited November 9, 2010
    Bump. Really need to use .getStats in my project. Any word?
    edited November 15, 2010
    Still nothing on this? headscratch.gif
    edited November 18, 2010
    Well, after prodding the help desk for weeks, I can't get an answer on when this will be fixed. Project scrapped. :cry
    edited December 2, 2010
    With the normal stats screen working properly, I was hoping that the API was fixed. Hopes shattered, it's still broken. And it seems like it's been broken for a long time before too:
    http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?p=425106&highlight=getstats#post425106

I hope someday this will be working again. I've got a sweet module I want to add to my main site, but can't without the info from the stats. :cry
    edited December 21, 2010
    Bump so people can see this is broken. I guess I should put it up on the feedback system too so we can vote to have this repaired. ne_nau.gif