Options

My 1st post

dave.turleydave.turley Registered Users Posts: 107 Major grins
edited November 23, 2010 in People
Hi,
My first ever post as a total newb here. Looking forward to sharing photos and opinions with you all. Here's a recent shot of my boy, taken to add to his publicity website. (he's a singer/songwriter).
Not sure what size was considered o.k. so I went for large! That says a lot about me.
Dave

1074723459_2qT75-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    reyvee61reyvee61 Registered Users Posts: 1,877 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2010
    Welcome
    I do like the vantage point and light.....very cool!
    Yo soy Reynaldo
  • Options
    sara505sara505 Registered Users Posts: 1,684 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2010
    reyvee61 wrote: »
    Welcome
    I do like the vantage point and light.....very cool!

I agree.
    Love it.
    I would consider cropping the bottom to about 1/4 below the top of the large white tile on the right, leaving the cool pattern, but removing the distraction of the big white tile that grabs the eye.
    Great shot.
    Lucky kid to have a free publicity photographer.
  • Options
    VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2010
    Welcome and wow great first post photo !! Looking forward to seeing more from you.
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700
  • Options
    IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2010
    Very cool. I would crop out the nearest two rows of tiles. They might make for an interesting bit of art, but they take away from your son. He's the subject . . . not the floor, right?

Welcome aboard!
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.
  • Options
    Darren Troy CDarren Troy C Registered Users Posts: 1,927 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2010