Options

very very new and c&c on wife

adam646adam646 Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
edited December 12, 2010 in Go Figure
hello everyone and thank you for letting me post on here. this is my firt post, upload, portrait, erotic, you name it im new at this. i just purchased a canon eos xsi and a flash and went to home depot and bought 3 clamp lights and some sheets at walmart. i have the creatvie eye just not the know how to bring it out. so please be honest and let me know what you think.

Comments

• Options
    edited December 4, 2010
  • Options
    edited December 4, 2010
  • Options
    edited December 4, 2010
    please disregard the yarn and twig puppy gets a hold of lol
  • Options
    ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited December 7, 2010
    Out of these, I think the first one is the best. I have to say though, they all need work in several areas.

I would start with getting to know your camera a bit more before you start making it difficult for yourself by using lights and shooting artistic nudes (which is generally considered a more advanced topic).

Start by mastering exposure (#2 and #3) and Shutterspeed (#1 and #4). If you got a good feel on those, I think your images will get much better, and then it is time to look at other things like backdrops, posing and lighting thumb.gif
  • Options
    edited December 7, 2010
    Thank you. I guess this was my attempt to take pictures of something other than my trees and puppy. And since I am a fan of fetish erotics idthought id give it a try. I understand how aperture and shutter work but still trying to figure out how they work together. Any tips on how you would do these pictures...in a living room.
  • Options
    Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited December 8, 2010
    adam646 wrote: »