Options

Profit Sharing Help

rogerchesterrogerchester Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
edited January 18, 2011 in Mind Your Own Business
I have to bid a girls softball league for may. They asked about if i did profit sharing. I have never done any profit sharing before. I looked on line for any help couldn't find any help. I dont know what i was thinking i should have started here first. The league has 200 girls in the league. Any help would be great help for me. All sale would go through smugmug packages. thanks you guys are great

551198772_N4bD4-M.jpg
canon 40D EF70- 200mm 1:2.8 l is usm EF28-135mm F3.5-5.6 IS USM

Comments

• Options
    orljustinorljustin Registered Users Posts: 193 Major grins
    edited January 17, 2011
    They want a cut of your profits for the "privilege" of shooting their teams.
  • Options
    rogerchesterrogerchester Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
    edited January 17, 2011
    profit
    yes. I have herd of this before from other photographers wasn't sure if anyone had any input on this. All this dose is resize the prices of the packages. I also herd of photographers buying metals or small trophy's.
    canon 40D EF70- 200mm 1:2.8 l is usm EF28-135mm F3.5-5.6 IS USM
  • Options
    GlortGlort Registered Users Posts: 1,015 Major grins
    edited January 17, 2011
    And here I was wondering what " Metals " were? ne_nau.gif

So the league want a share of the profit, how much are they willing to share the work and/ or what are they going to do to earn their share of the profit?

I do profit sharing with the clubs I shoot, they get 10% and I get the rest. If the people you are talking to qant 50%, I'd literally laugh in their face unless they could tell me exactly what they were going to do over and above the normal thing of handing out envelopes they were going to do to bring added value to the table for me.