Options

#70 Feedback Thread.

indiegirlindiegirl Registered Users Posts: 930 Major grins
edited February 26, 2011 in The Dgrin Challenges
I started playing during the LPS challenges and we used to post our favorites and comment with feedback. I like having a submission gallery but don't like the format for providing feedback within the gallery. Here I am, then, starting a thread like in the olden days. Play along, it'll be fun.

I think some might argue having a feedback thread going while the polls are open could sway voters. If you're easily swayed by other's opinions then stop reading until after you vote, ya hear?!

To play along, post your favorites and comment with feedback. Don't pick your own, silly.

I'll do mine shortly, just working on the collage now.

Comments

• Options
    edited February 22, 2011
    1195345180_MvcVo-M.jpg

#5: billseye - My Two Loves
    You posted a cat photo first. I said this before, but I'll say it again: I'm not so much into the cat photos. But THIS photo was super slick. Hard to beat. Then you went and posted a motorcycle/leg shot. I'm not so much into those shots. And I like this shot. I like it a lot! The composition is spot on. Love how the leg is so seductive. Your processing matches subjects really well. Total pin up shot. Beauty!

#4: pemmett - Dim Sum
    Had my first dim sum this summer in San Francisco. Where has it been all m life? Tiny nuggets of bliss. In this shot, you captured my first experience with the stuff like a memory time machine. Love the bokeh, the colors and your choice to leave much of the foreground oof. I'm hungry now. Thanks a lot.

#3: SimpsonBrothers - A Good Laugh
    So the kid is adorable and the laugh is genuine. I just want to eat his cheeks. Is that so wrong? Love the capture. Among the many entries of children, you've showcased an honest, beautiful image. I would love to see it processed with touch more light on his right side, if possible.