Varsity Baseball?

jimqjrjimqjr Registered Users Posts: 250 Major grins
edited April 1, 2011 in Sports
When the umps wont let you stand where you want you get basically nothing. Oh yea, I got a few outs at second with the slide and tag though what good is it if you can not see the eyeballs? Oh, well...I wish I knew how the pros did it. Enjoy....
1232285744_6Whrh-X3.jpg

1232297317_V39hy-X3.jpg

1232303461_ntV9i-X3.jpg

Comments

• MDalbyMDalby Registered Users Posts: 697 Major grins
    edited March 29, 2011
    I LIKE these shots. good action. What shutter speed do you use for baseball?

Where do you ideally like to be for baseball shots? Where do the umps not let you go? I am shooting a game Thursday and I am not experienced in baseball.
    Nikon D4, 400 2.8 AF-I, 70-200mm 2.8 VR II, 24-70 2.8
    CBS Sports MaxPreps Shooter
    http://DalbyPhoto.com
  • jimqjrjimqjr Registered Users Posts: 250 Major grins
    edited March 29, 2011
    MDalby wrote: »
    I LIKE these shots. good action. What shutter speed do you use for baseball?

Where do you ideally like to be for baseball shots? Where do the umps not let you go? I am shooting a game Thursday and I am not experienced in baseball.

Hello Mark,
    Not a big baseball shooter either.
    Day was nice so I was around 400-500 iso shooting at 1,250th of a second. The pitcher shots were from behind the backstop shooting through the cyclone. Didn't realize I could do that without getting a picture of the fence.