Options

Infant help - first time

brvheartbrvheart Registered Users Posts: 434 Major grins
edited April 8, 2011 in The Big Picture
Hi guys -

I am shooting an infant on Saturday, I was lucky enough to get a friend to lend me one soft box (light, stand and modifier), a white back drop and red/black back drop. I know the poses that I want. however I was curious on the palcement/setup of the flash, softbox in relation to the backdrops as well as the natural light that comes though the back door (I am shooting at my house). I started playing with the setup today and must say - I now know why "understanding light, is understanding photography"

I do not have a sync cord on the 60 nor a remote, so the flash will trigger the light - not sure if it is a strobe or a hot light - but it flashes when the flash goes off?

Any help anyone can provide would be great.

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2011
    brvheart wrote: »
    Hi guys -

I am shooting an infant on Saturday, I was lucky enough to get a friend to lend me one soft box (light, stand and modifier), a white back drop and red/black back drop. I know the poses that I want. however I was curious on the palcement/setup of the flash, softbox in relation to the backdrops as well as the natural light that comes though the back door (I am shooting at my house). I started playing with the setup today and must say - I now know why "understanding light, is understanding photography"

I do not have a sync cord on the 60 nor a remote, so the flash will trigger the light - not sure if it is a strobe or a hot light - but it flashes when the flash goes off?

Any help anyone can provide would be great.

"The 60" both camps...Nikon and canon have models with 60 in them......What camera and flash do you have?? It will help us to help you.