Options

Looking For Midrange DSLR

alexratmanalexratman Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
edited May 24, 2011 in Cameras
Hey, I'm a photography hobbyist who is looking for a Midrange DSLR for about £600-£750, I am currently using a old Olympus E-320, but the sensor has just started to go. There are a couple of things i Really need. I am looking for a body and a Lens kit but seperate purchases are acceptable

14Mpx + (Love to crop to action AKA large picture sizes)
Good Optical Sensor (Suitable for Landscapes but also Live shoots)
Auto Exposure Bracketing
Macro focus of about 1cm
Optical Image Stabilization
3 inch display screen
Nikon, Olympus, Canon

Thanks In advance. Take a look at my work to get an idea of what sort of camera you think would be suitable "[url]Http://Flickr.com/people/alexratford[/url]"

Comments

• Options
    ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 23,904 moderator
    edited May 24, 2011
    Please do some more looking around here, at the Digital Grin. We have a number of forums with a lot of great people who are posting their work and describing how they achieved their images.

I suggest looking in the Macro forum, specifically looking at the Tips and Tutorials for macro photography:

http://dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=143373

Also check out our Landscapes forum where you might have to search a bit but you will find people talking about their equipment and techniques.

I'm not quite sure what you mean by "live shoots" but perhaps it is photojournalism, weddings and events. In that case it would be these 2 forums:

http://dgrin.com/forumdisplay.php?f=59
    http://dgrin.com/forumdisplay.php?f=49

I suspect you will find that your budget of £600-£750 may not cover everything you wish to accomplish. The nice thing about dSLR cameras and lenses is that you are buying into a "system", and you can build that system as quickly as you like, and as quickly as your budget allows.