Options

Amateur Photos

tbastentbasten Registered Users Posts: 26 Big grins
edited June 11, 2011 in Weddings
Hey Everyone. Tell me what you think? I am an amateur and have only done 2 weddings so your critiquing would be greatly appreciated.

Wedding 1
MG0885-L.jpg
MG1222-L.jpg
MG1240-L.jpg
MG0283-L.jpg

Wedding 2
MG0078-L.jpg
MG0111-L.jpg
MG0133-L.jpg
MG0071-L.jpg
IMG0337-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    Ed911Ed911 Registered Users Posts: 1,306 Major grins
    edited June 7, 2011
    Liking your wedding 1 post...nice colors...and post processing. Who wouldn't like those. In your number two set...the first and third one look like they could have used some fill flash...you skin tones are too pinky for me.

I would have liked seeing some fill flash from the right in both of them...with the BG just like it is. I also like your #5 in the second set...nice pose and post processing. And, I like your number 2 in the second set...but, it's also a little too pink.

I consistently see poor skin tones from photographers, who's bios,if true, should know better. What's wrong with images that are two red...or off color. Usually, if you take time to access the image, you'll find that not only are the skin tones off, but the most important part of the image is also off, the eyes. Look at your number three. The eyes are dead...red. Now look at your number two in the first set...much better...my favorite. Which photo would you rather look at...the one with the dead red eyes, or the one with the alluring, pretty blue eyes?

Well, that's my two cents.
    Remember, no one may want you to take pictures, but they all want to see them.
    Educate yourself like you'll live forever and live like you'll die tomorrow.

Ed
  • Options
    Matthew SavilleMatthew Saville Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,352 Major grins
    edited June 7, 2011