Options

an E-shoot coming up..

FoquesFoques Registered Users Posts: 1,951 Major grins
edited June 22, 2011 in Weddings
Hi all..

A good friend of mine has recently popped a question, and was accepted with this offering.:rofl

These two are a fantastic couple, and fit each other perfectly.. a few days they have asked if I would be willing to do an E-shoot for them..
Of course, I said yes.

That said, I do have a few questions..

1) What are the standard questions you would ask the bride and groom to be?
2) how do you chose locations?
3) what to be looking for?

Truly, and tips would be great as i've never done an E-shoot before..
I have a few ideas of the shots, and been browsing photog's sites, and multiple forums gathering ideas.. and would love to hear what you all can offer as well.

Thanks in advance.
Arseny - the too honest guy.
My Site
My Facebook

Comments

• Options
    tenoverthenosetenoverthenose Registered Users Posts: 815 Major grins
    edited February 24, 2011
    I think you're asking these questions with the best of intentions, but I think they are far less important than you think. You need to be yourself and get the couple to relax. Treat them with genuine interest and friendship and they will pick up on that.

As far as locations go... well, you're the photographer, you know what you are looking for to create the images in your mind. I strongly believe that in taking portraits, location is highly overrated. You can bust out amazing work in a parking garage or a national park - the choice is yours. The quality of work is NOT dependent on the location.

When I do shoots like this, I love to get some dramatic images with strong composition and good emotional connection between the couple. But that's just the way I work. What works for you?
  • Options
    vivalaveritasvivalaveritas Registered Users Posts: 63 Big grins
    edited February 24, 2011
    Agreed.