Options

#79: Which one?

MLangtonMLangton Registered Users Posts: 140 Major grins
edited June 24, 2011 in The Dgrin Challenges
Decisions, decisions...

Picked up some pocket wizzards and chased one of the cats around. I am new to off camera flash. What the heck.

#1 or #2 are my favs...

I have to stick with what I have. I promised Mr. Perfect that I would not chase him around for at least another week or two... He is a 7 year old, Seal-point, mitted Ragdoll. We send our THANKS!!

i-Kc8C47V-M.jpg

i-RLMjrjh-M.jpg

i-8kj6gMC-M.jpg

i-nJKwPPC-M.jpg

i-NK9W5Dz-M.jpg

i-KdwxmwZ-M.jpg
More photo, less shop.

http://mlangton.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    SorinSorin Registered Users Posts: 29 Big grins
    edited June 20, 2011
    #6 is my choice. I like that you can see just the tip of his tongue. Also, not so much of a harsh shadow that #2 has.
    #3 has better lighting, but i like the composition of #6 better.
    "I know you don't understand. Let me show you......"
    My Website
    My 50 f/1.8 lives on my Nikon D80 full time.
    Next Lens: Tamron 28-75 f/2.8
  • Options
    sapphire73sapphire73 Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 1,946 moderator
    edited June 20, 2011
    My favorites are 3, 1, and 5 - in that order. (#6 would bump #1 except for whatever is seen at the top right of the frame...)

Beautiful cat!
  • Options
    GretaPicsGretaPics Registered Users Posts: 373 Major grins
    edited June 20, 2011
    I like #3 for its good straight on pose and lighting but I like #5 because you captured something mischievous or humorous in the eyes and crossed paws. GP
  • Options
    silversx80silversx80 Registered Users Posts: 604 Major grins
    edited June 20, 2011