Options

models

chrisjleechrisjlee Registered Users Posts: 384 Major grins
edited September 16, 2005 in Technique
I used the search for the forums and couldn't find an appropriate post.
could someone point me out to a good post about shooting models or could give good advice for shooting models?

I've never done it before but just starting to try it out.

thanks in advance
---
Chris
Detroit Wedding Photography Blog
Canon 10D | 20D | 5D

Comments

• Options
    Shay StephensShay Stephens Registered Users Posts: 3,165 Major grins
    edited September 9, 2005
    What kind of models? people, mini airplanes and cars? and what is the intended use of the photos? catalog, portfolio, practice, or glossy magazine covers?

Do you have any lighting equipment? Details man, details :-)
    chrisjlee wrote:
    I used the search for the forums and couldn't find an appropriate post.
    could someone point me out to a good post about shooting models or could give good advice for shooting models?

I've never done it before but just starting to try it out.

thanks in advance
    Creator of Dgrin's "Last Photographer Standing" contest
    "Failure is feedback. And feedback is the breakfast of champions." - fortune cookie
  • Options
    edited September 12, 2005
    oh sorry.

I want to shoot female models for portfolio practice.

It'd be outdoors shooting mostly around the evening around sunset when lighting is best.
    ---
    Chris
    Canon 10D | 20D | 5D
  • Options
    rjpatrjpat Registered Users Posts: 248 Major grins
    You might look at onemodelplace.com, it has some information about different types of model shooting.
    Ron

We never know how something we say, do, or think today, will effect the lives of millions tomorrow....BJ Palmer
  • Options
    XO-StudiosXO-Studios Registered Users Posts: 457 Major grins
    chrisjlee wrote:
    oh sorry.

I want to shoot female models for portfolio practice.