Options

Wedding rehearsal (please look and comment)

gluwatergluwater Registered Users Posts: 3,599 Major grins
edited September 16, 2005 in Weddings
Yesterday was the wedding rehearsal for my two best friends wedding. I am proud to be the Best Man and hope that shows in my pictures. The wedding is on Saturday the 17th and I'm nervous already. There will be a professional photog taking the ceremony and formal pics, but I will be taking the reception pics. I have never done anything like this before and am a mix of excitement and nerves. I will be using a 20D, 580EX with Gary Fong's LSII (which I just got in the mail today) and for the majority of the time will have a 50mm f/1.4 on. These are some pics I took at the rehearsal yesterday. Please take a look and point out anything you think I should work on. I really appreciate any suggestion you may have. These were taken with the 50mm and natural light. They were taken at the site of the wedding and at teh same time the wedding will be at, although the pics I take will most likely be indoors or later outside in much less light.

Click for Exif

36186348-L.jpg
The Blushing Bride Josie

36186408-L.jpg
The Groom John hugging Josies parents

36186464-L.jpg
John with his Mom

36186547-L.jpg
By the power invested in me......

36186516-L.jpg
You may kiss the Bride (I know her face is OOF, but I thought it was a cute shot)

36186592-L.jpg
Josie showing the ring bearers tux to Johns Aunt (left) and Grandma (right), it's soo little.

These are the 6 best out of 24 shots, 25% isn't so bad, it's better than I usually do. Please give me any last minute advice you may have, there are a lot of great photogs in this forum and I have already learned soo much from all of you. I almost feel like all the threads I have read and pictures I have taken so far were just practice for this single event.

Wish me Luck icon10.gif
Nick
Nick
SmugMug Technical Account Manager
Travel = good. Woo, shooting!
nickwphoto

Comments

• Options