Options

Tips for indoor wedding in Fall (day after thanksgiving).

mjoshi123mjoshi123 Registered Users Posts: 216 Major grins
edited August 12, 2011 in Weddings
I need few pointers from veterans over here. One of my wife's friend is getting married & she has asked me to shoot for her wedding. This is my first attempt at shooting wedding. I'm not a professional photographer and have already made it very clear to her. Wedding is going to be on a day after thanksgiving and it is going to be an evening indoor wedding. Considering it is upstate NY it would be pretty dark around 6:00 PM. Here is location where they are planning to do ceremony.
http://www.franklinplaza.com/main.htm
I'm planning to make a trip to location and try and see it from inside and see what are lighting conditions inside.

My current list of gear is
Canon 60D+20D
Sigma 17-50 F2.8
Canon 50mm F1.8
Canon 70-200 F4L
Canon 580EX Flash
Canon 10-22 F3.5-4.5

I'm planning on getting Canon EF 28mm F1.8 prime lens for this shoot. I'm still learning how to use flash so that is one part that I'm planning on mastering in next couple of months. Are there any things to keep in mind for indoor shoots ? I'm planning in shooting most of time in Manual so I can control exposure as I want.

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited August 7, 2011